Maxwell Marine Wallpaper JAN20

2016 Refit Excellence Awards nominations are now open

International yacht refit professionals will be recognised for their accomplishments through the first annual Refit Excellence Awards, presented on the 28th January 2016 at the Refit International Exhibition & Conference.

The awards will be judged by an independent panel based on not only the finished yacht, but on the teamwork, problem-solving and efficiency of everyone involved in the refit, including the boatyard, captain, owner, designer, surveyor, and management. 

The Refit Excellence Awards will recognise refits in the following categories:

  • Best Sailing Yacht 60-100 feet
  • Best Sailing Yacht Over 100 feet
  • Best Power Yacht 60-100 feet
  • Best Power Yacht Over 100 feet
  • Best Accomplishment in Refit Excellence 

Each category will have multiple nominees who are announced in advance of the show, by a team of judges that assembled in Autumn 2015. The Only one trophy is provided per category. The deadline for nominations is the 4th December 2015.

In order to qualify for the 2016 Refit Excellence Awards, all nominated boats must be delivered to their owners between 1st January 2015 and 31st December 2015. There is no fee for nomination, but all entries must be received by 4th December 2015. 

Upon entry, a minimum of five digital photographs of the boat prior to the refit, and a minimum of five digital photographs of the boat following the refit, should be submitted with each nomination.

For more information, or for full rules and regulations, visit Refit International Exhibition & Conference

Click here to submit a nomination for the Refit Excellence Awards.

2G Marine News Button

Taylor Made News Button

Twitter Icon

Yachting Pages

2G Marine News Button

Taylor Made News Button

Submit a business reviewView current promotions